Main Menu



Rajasthan BJP Suspends 11 Rebels, Including 4 Ministers

Rajasthan BJP Suspends 11 Rebels, Including 4 Ministers

The Rajasthan BJP has suspended 11 senior leaders, including four ministers in Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje’s cabinet. For refusing to withdraw their nominations for the upcoming Rajasthan assembly elections. In favour of these candidate alternative candidates picked by the party. A press release issued by the party on Thursday. Press stated that the 11 rebels have been dropped from the party’s primary membership for six years. Party candidate name were identified as Surendra Goyal, Lakshminarayan Dave, Radheshyam Ganganagar, Hemsingh Bhadana, Rajkumar Rinava, Rameshwar Bhati, Kuldeep Dhankad, Deendayal Kumavat, Kishanram Nai,Read More

After Harish Meena, Rajasthan BJP Lawmaker Habibur Rahman Joins Congress


In a setback to Rajasthan ‘s ruling BJP ahead of the December 7 Assembly elections. The party’s Nagaur MLA Habibur Rahman yesterday returned to the Congress after a decade. Mr Rahman joined the Congress at the party’s office in Jaipur in presence of Ajmer MP Raghu Sharma and other leaders. The same day BJP’s Dausa MP Harish Chandra Meena joined the grand old party in New Delhi. Mr Rahman was initially a member of the Congress and was a state minister between 2001 and 2003. And during the Ashok Gehlot-led CongressRead More

Kota to boycott Rajasthan assembly elections over lack of development

Kota village to boycott Rajasthan assembly elections over lack of development

Rajasthan Assembly elections are just over a month away and villagers in Madanpura village of Rajasthan’s Kota district. And the villagers have decided to boycott it due to “lack of development and amenities”. “Vikas nahi to vote nahi (no development, no vote),” Reads a banner put up in the village in Khatoli region of Pipalda assembly constituency, Kota. “There was no work to develop roads and drains here in the past three years. Villagers are following a court case over the encroachment of pasture land,” said Shambhu Kumar, a villager.Read More

Rajasthan polls: Vote for change, not just for defeating BJP, says Kejriwal

Rajasthan polls: Vote for change, not just for defeating BJP, says Kejriwal

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) national convener and Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal asked people of Rajasthan on Sunday to vote for a change and not just defeat the ruling party, Rajasthan polls. Addressing a public meeting at Ramlila Maidan in Jaipur Kejriwal said the Congress and the BJP have been ruling Rajasthan alternately for five years. “People find no works in five years under one party’s rule. So vote for the other party. The defeated party is gain voted back to power after five years,” he said. “The same trendRead More

Assembly Elections 2018 dates: Complete schedule of polling & results

Assembly Elections 2018 important dates: Check complete schedule of polling and results in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram

Touted to be as the semi-finals of Lok Sabha elections 2019, the assembly elections 2018 for the five states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram – will witness a high decibel battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Opposition. The three Hindi heartland states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh – have BJP government at the helm. The saffron party had swept the three states last time in a whirlwind campaign anchored by Narendra Modi, then sitting Gujarat chief minister and BJP’s prime ministerial candidate. The Congress had won Mizoram in aRead More