Main Menu



Assembly Elections 2018 dates: Complete schedule of polling & results

Assembly Elections 2018 important dates: Check complete schedule of polling and results in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram

Touted to be as the semi-finals of Lok Sabha elections 2019, the assembly elections 2018 for the five states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram – will witness a high decibel battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Opposition. The three Hindi heartland states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh – have BJP government at the helm. The saffron party had swept the three states last time in a whirlwind campaign anchored by Narendra Modi, then sitting Gujarat chief minister and BJP’s prime ministerial candidate. The Congress had won Mizoram in aRead More