Main Menu

Madhya Pradesh


Assembly Elections 2018:Congress Releases 2nd List of Candidates for MP Polls

Assembly Elections 2018-Congress Releases 2nd List of Candidates for MP Polls

The Congress on Sunday released the second list of 16 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections 2018. As was being speculated, the party’s chief whip and five-time MLA, Ramniwas Rawat, has been given ticket from Vijaypur. And Leader of Opposition Ajay Singh’s loyalist Mahendra Sigh Chauhan has been chosen to represent the party from Narela seat in Bhopal. The seat is currently being held by CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s minister Vishwas Sarang. Who enjoys deep ground connect with voters in the constituency. Rajnagar MLA Vikram Singh Natiraja Who,Read More

Assembly Elections 2018 dates: Complete schedule of polling & results

Assembly Elections 2018 important dates: Check complete schedule of polling and results in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram

Touted to be as the semi-finals of Lok Sabha elections 2019, the assembly elections 2018 for the five states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram – will witness a high decibel battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Opposition. The three Hindi heartland states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh – have BJP government at the helm. The saffron party had swept the three states last time in a whirlwind campaign anchored by Narendra Modi, then sitting Gujarat chief minister and BJP’s prime ministerial candidate. The Congress had won Mizoram in aRead More

BJP wants UP-CM Yogi to help garner Hindu votes in MP, Rajasthan

BJP wants Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi to help garner Hindu votes in MP, Rajasthan

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) units in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan want Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath to campaign for them in the upcoming assembly polls in a bid to consolidate the Hindu vote, according to people familiar with the developments. Adityanath, who took over as UP CM last March, is also the chief of the influential Gorakhnath mutt. He has been involved in election campaigns in states such as Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh in 2017 and Karnataka in 2018. “The party high command will decide on Yogiji’s itinerary. WeRead More

Madhya Pradesh 2018 – Will SP joins hands with BSP

SP-BSP-alliance in Madhya Pradesh

Despite noise about Congress-BSP and Congress-SP ‘alliance breakups’ in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan Congress might be sure hassle in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh as once Mayawati, Akhilesh Yadav too snubbed the Grand recent Party for the approaching assembly elections. Now, will Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) be part of hands for the assembly election Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh? भिंड सीमावर्ती क्षेत्रों में बीएसपी की बढ़ती ताकत की मिसाल है। मायावती की पार्टी ने 2013 विधानसभा चुनाव में यहां दूसरी पोजिशन हासिल करके कई लोगों को हैरान करRead More