Main Menu

Assembly Elections 2018


Assembly Elections 2018:Congress Releases 2nd List of Candidates for MP Polls

Assembly Elections 2018-Congress Releases 2nd List of Candidates for MP Polls

The Congress on Sunday released the second list of 16 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections 2018. As was being speculated, the party’s chief whip and five-time MLA, Ramniwas Rawat, has been given ticket from Vijaypur. And Leader of Opposition Ajay Singh’s loyalist Mahendra Sigh Chauhan has been chosen to represent the party from Narela seat in Bhopal. The seat is currently being held by CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s minister Vishwas Sarang. Who enjoys deep ground connect with voters in the constituency. Rajnagar MLA Vikram Singh Natiraja Who,Read More

Assembly Elections 2018 dates: Complete schedule of polling & results

Assembly Elections 2018 important dates: Check complete schedule of polling and results in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram

Touted to be as the semi-finals of Lok Sabha elections 2019, the assembly elections 2018 for the five states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram – will witness a high decibel battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Opposition. The three Hindi heartland states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh – have BJP government at the helm. The saffron party had swept the three states last time in a whirlwind campaign anchored by Narendra Modi, then sitting Gujarat chief minister and BJP’s prime ministerial candidate. The Congress had won Mizoram in aRead More

Assembly Elections, 2018: Cong loses yet another MLA in Mizoram


Assembly Elections, 2018 : Congress MLA Hmingdailova Khiangte resigned from the membership of the Mizoram house on Monday becoming the fourth legislator of the ruling party to do so ahead of the November 28 state assembly poll.  With the resignation, the Congress’ strength in the 40-member house has come down to 30. While that of opposition Mizo National Front (MNF) stands at 6. So that four seats are vacant.  Mizoram is the only state in the north east under the Congress. Khiangte submitted his resignation to Speaker Hiphei at hisRead More