Main Menu

Mamata attacks EC over ceasing battling in WB early, says survey body acting at BJP’s command

Mamata attacks EC over ceasing battling in WB early, says survey body acting

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Wednesday lashed out at the Election Commission (EC) over its choice to boycott crusading in the express multi-day sooner and blamed the survey body for acting compelled of the BJP.

She claimed that the EC drafted survey plan as indicated by the battle calendar of Modi.

“The Election Commission is one-sided. Head administrator Narendra Modi recorded what number of stages he needed the races to be led in, and the Election Commission declared the stages appropriately,” said Banerjee.

In the wake of survey related viciousness in the express, the EC today issued a request to boycott battling in West Bengal for Nine seats which would cast a ballot on May 19 on Thursday night 10 pm, multi-day sooner.

“This is Modi’s and Amit Shah’s race. Amid this time, the EC has kept state powers in obscurity. The BJP is attempting to spread frenzy. Move ought to be made against Amit Shah and the goons involved in the episode. In any case, none of that has been finished. Since Amit Shah compromised the EC in a question and answer session, they have made this stride,” she further said.

Congress’ Ahmed Patel likewise hammered the EC’s choice and asked: “For what reason is EC holding up until tomorrow?”

“On the off chance that the circumstance in Bengal is severe to the point that battling must be halted, for what reason is EC holding up until tomorrow? Is it since PM has booked revitalizes tomorrow?” Patel tweeted.

[EC swings energetically, bans survey battle in Bengal daily earlier]

The EC summoned Article 324 of the Constitution and restricted all decision-related social events in the state. The choice comes multi-day after the viciousness at BJP president Amit Shah’s roadshow that has set off a war of words between the TMC and the BJP.

Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Jadavpur, Diamond Harbor, South, and North Kolkata Lok Sabha situates in West Bengal are to cast a ballot on 19 May in the last round of general decisions.

Comments are Closed