Main Menu

BJP’s Gautam Gambhir to Take on AAP’s Atishi in East Delhi

BJP's Gautam Gambhir to Take on AAP's Atishi in East Delhi

Cricketer Gautam Gambhir, who joined the Bharatiya Janata Party last month, hosts been handled as the get-together’s applicant from the East Delhi Lok Sabha voting demographic. He will take on Aam Aadmi Party‘s key instruction reformist Atishi Marlena and Congress’ previous Delhi serve Arvinder Singh Lovely.

In spite of the fact that there was a beginning hypothesis that the BJP may field Gambhir, who has made it a propensity for taking on the gathering’s political rivals via web-based networking media, from the New Delhi voting demographic, it ruled against it.

The name of the sitting MP and legal counselor legislator Meenakshi Lekhi has been declared for the New Delhi seat. She will confront senior Congress pioneer Ajay Maken, whose name was cleared by the Congress for the seat toward the beginning of today. The Aam Aadmi Party has handled Brajesh Goel from the seat.

AAP competitor Atishi Marlena. Credit: PTI/Files

By handling Gambhir from East Delhi, the BJP has demonstrated that it is eager to supplant feeble applicants. The seat was won by social lobbyist and Art of Living employee Maheish Girri. He was likewise an originator of NGO Navbharat Sewa Samiti and an individual from India Against Corruption development. Be that as it may, he left IAC following contrasts with Arvind Kejriwal and joined the BJP.

Girri was viewed as a feeble deliver correlation with Marlena, who has made an imprint through her work as a counsel to the vice president priest of Delhi, Manish Sisodia. She is additionally credited with having changed the tutoring framework and changed an extensive number of school structures in the city.

Since Girri couldn’t have coordinated Marlena’s intrigue, BJP has acquired Gambhir.

The gathering had yesterday likewise declared the names of four Lok Sabha MPs who have been safeguarded their seats. They were Harsh Vardhan from Chandni Chowk, Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi, Ramesh Bidhuri from South Delhi and Parvesh Verma from West Delhi.

The solitary seat for which an applicant has not been declared by BJP is the SC held voting demographic of North West Delhi. Last time Udit Raj had won the seat on a BJP ticket, yet this time there is a hypothesis that he also might be supplanted. A choice is normal soon, as April 23 is the last date for documenting selections.

Comments are Closed