Main Menu

AAP candidate list for Delhi MCD Elections 2017

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Friday announced candidates for the upcoming MCD polls in Delhi. In the first list, the party has named 109 candidates. The Delhi municipal elections have not been announced as of now. It is expected the elections may happen in April this year. Apart from the Bharatiya Janata Party, the Aam Aadmi Party also has Yogendra Yadav’s Swaraj India competing in the important civic polls.

Like other elections, the Aam Aadmi Party will fight the elections on the plank of corruption in civic bodies. In a recent press release, the AAP made its intentions clear. The release quoted AAP leader Dilip Pandey who spoke on corruption in BJP-controlled North MCD.

He said: “There was a flyover planned by North MCD to connect on Pusa Road and North Delhi, to be situated on Rani Jhanshi Marg. This amazing flyover has been under construction since 20 years, and, the 70 crore budget for this flyover has risen to 700 crore.

Comments are Closed