Main Menu

Punjab Assembly Polls 2017: AAP Declares First List of Candidates; Bhagwant Mann to Head Campaign

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its first list of candidates for the 2017 Punjab Assembly elections. Controversial Lok Sabha MP Bhagwant Mann is going to lead the party’s campaign in the state. He triggered controversy recently and is facing probe for breaching security protocol by uploading a video shot in the Parliament on social media. The candidates’ list was declared by Mann along with AAP’s leader in charge of Punjab Sanjay Singh. The list names 19 candidates which includes H.S. Phoolka and Himmat Singh Shergill besides activists, lawyers, sportsmen, traders besides a doctor, an engineer, a former MP and an ex-serviceman. The Aam Aadmi Party has released its first list much ahead of other political contenders. Punjab has 117 Assembly constituencies.

Comments are Closed