Main Menu

BJP steps cautiously before reporting the last rundown of applicants from UP

last list of candidates BPJ

The BJP is consuming the midnight oil to finish 18 contenders to be handled in Uttar Pradesh. The gathering has proclaimed possibility for 61 supporters, yet will be yet to accept the last approach the rest of the 18.

The deferral in the affirmation of the 18 hopefuls is because of the political arrangement in the state.

The arrangement has changed significantly after the SP and BSP chose to battle the decisions together.

In the 2014 decisions, the BJP won 71 seats while its partner the Apna Dal packed away two. The BJP would step cautiously before settling on the 18 hopefuls and is considering a few factors, for example, against incumbency and the new political arrangement between the SP and BSP.

The BJP is yet to pronounce contender for Jhansi, Rae Bareli, Banda, Pratapgarh, Ambedkarnagar, Santkabir Nagar, Lalganj, Machhlishahr, Bhadohi, Robertsganj, Ghosi, Gorakhpur, Phulpur, Mainpuri, Azamgarh, Firozabad, Deoria and Jaunpur.

The BJP is additionally attempting to make sense of who it should field from Rae Bareli, where Sonia Gandhi would challenge from. Ajay Agarwal who challenged the decisions against Sonia in 2014 hosts told the gathering that on the off chance that he is denied a ticket, at that point the gathering would express an immense annihilation in the state.

Further, the gathering is additionally accepting an approach Gorakhpur and Phulpur, where it lost the by-races. It would be a skirmish of distinction for the BJP in these seats as they have dependably been fortresses of the gathering. Gorakhpur is home to Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister, Yogi Adityanath and he has won the seat in 1998, 1999, 2004, 2009 and 2014.

A by-decision was required after Yogi left the seat in the wake of being made the CM of Uttar Pradesh. In the by-survey, the BJP was vanquished by the SP-BSP join.

The BJP would likewise concentrate on Phulpur, which was held by UP vice president serve, Keshav Prasad Maurya. After he left the seat, the BJP lost the by-decisions here to the SP and BSP.

The BJP is likewise searching for a swap for Uma Bharti in Jhansi. The gathering would likewise search for a trade for Kalraj Mishra who said he would not be challenging from the Deoria situate.

The gathering is additionally in converses with the Apna Dal, which will challenge on two seats. While the Apna Dal would challenge from Mirzapur, there is no clearness on the second seat so far. The Apna Dal is comprehended to have approached the BJP for the Pratapgarh situate.

Comments are Closed