Main Menu

AAP Declares Seventh Candidates’ List for Goa Assembly Polls

The Aam Aadmi Party has declared its seventh list of candidates for the upcoming 2017 Goa assembly polls. It has nominated businessman Sainath Patekar for Bicholim and lawyer-activist Vishnu Naik for Siolim assembly constituency. The two names had been cleared by the party’s political affairs committee, which is headed by its national convenor and Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal. With the announcement of these two candidates, the Aam Aadmi Party has now named 32 candidates for the upcoming Goa assembly elections. The party had announced earlier that it intends to contest all 40 assembly seats in the state.

Comments are Closed