Main Menu

Congress-JDS MLAs submit resignation, 11 accepted

Untitled 1

11 MLAs have reached the Vidhana Soudha to put forward their resignation to the Karnataka assembly Speaker. The speaker is not present at the moment.

A major crisis has hit Karnataka with many Congress and JDS MLAs ready to resign.They reached Karnataka assembly Speaker’s office in the Vidhana Soudha and after waiting for him for long, submitted their resignation to the secretary of the Speaker’s office. The Speaker is not present and is at a private hospital on a visit. Few MLAs have reached Raj Bhavan to meet the Governor and update him about the same.

Among those who have put forward their resignation are H Vishwanath (JDS), Mahesh Kumthalli (Congress), BC Patil (Congress), Ramesh Jarkiholi (Congress), Shivaram Hebbar (Congress), Narayan Gowda (JDS), Gopalia (JDS), ST Somashekar (Congress), Muniratna (Congress), Pratap Gowda (Congress) and Byrathi Basavaraj (Congress).

Comments are Closed