Main Menu

Tanaji Sakharamji Mutkule

Tanaji Sakharamji Mutkule is a member of the 13th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly. He represents the Hingoli Assembly Constituency. He belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party.


He has been a member of the Hingoli Zilla Parishad, representing the BJP. He has been credited with building strengthening BJP’s organisation between 2005-2009. In 2009, he had contested the Hingoli assembly seat unsuccessfully as a BJP candidate, losing to Bhaurao Baburao Patil of the Indian National Congress.In May, 2014, he had contested elections for Hingoli (Lok Sabha constituency) as a BJP candidate, but lost to Rajeev Satav of the Indian National Congress.Mutkule has been BJP Hingoli district president.