Main Menu

Madhya Pradesh Election

Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election 2018

Madhya Pradesh Elections Latest News And Updates 2018

MLAs Spent Way More than Expenditure Limit during Polls
July 03, 2018 11:56 AM
According to a report, during the polls, MLAs from 11 states spent over 50% of the expenditure limit. Among the states, Kerala tops the list with spending cap’s 70.14%. Gujarat came second with 58.7% and Uttarakhand ranked third with 57.8%. The…..

BSP Leaders Deny Being in Talks with Congress for Coalition for MP Assembly Polls
June 18, 2018 11:29 AM
As opposed to the circulating rumours, the BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party) has clarified that it was not in talks with Congress to enter into a coalition for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly polls, scheduled later this year. According to a senior party leader…..

Madhya Pradesh by-election being held today
February 24, 2018 09:35 AM
By-elections to Kolaras and Mungaoli assembly constituency of Madhya Pradesh is being held today. The results to be declared on Feb 28.

MP Polls: Congress Would Refrain from Revealing CM Name
February 07, 2018 12:46 PM
The Congress would not name the Chief Ministerial candidate for the upcoming Assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh. It is also considered a Congress trend to not reveal the name of the CM before the results. After the disastrous defeat in 2003, the Cong…..

Madhya Pradesh Civic polls currently underway
January 17, 2018 10:21 AM
Voting for the Madhya Pradesh Civic polls and Panchayat is currently underway. Voting has begun at 7:00 AM and will continue till 5:00 PM. Civic body polls are scheduled in 21 bodies in six dist…..

Madhya Pradesh Chitrakoot Assembly Constituency By-Election Result
November 13, 2017 05:52 PM
The result of Chitrakoot Assembly constituency by-polls, which was held on Nov 09, 2017, was declared on Saturday, Nov 11, 2017. Congress succeeded in retaining the seat while BJP secured the position of the runner-up. The by-poll witnessed 65 % vo…..

BJP wins Madhya Pradesh civic body elections while Congress grabs all 3 seats in Mandsaur district.
August 21, 2017 09:38 AM
The saffron chariot is running unstoppable in various elections held across the country. In the recent Madhya Pradesh civic body elections, the majority Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 26 out of 43 urban civic bodies. While the Congress won 14 sea…..

Bypolls 2016: BJP Wins Nepanagar Seat in Madhya Pradesh, Leading in Assam
November 22, 2016 12:16 PM
Counting of votes cast in the bypolls held on 19 Novemer, 2016 is underway and the BJP appears to be leading in both Assam and Madhya Pradesh. BJP candidate Manju Dadu has won the Nepanagar assembly seat in Madhya Pradesh by more than 40,000 votes……
Read More

Jolt for BJP As Cong Sweeps MP Municipal Polls
July 19, 2016 11:41 AM
In a major jolt to the BJP in Madhya Pradesh, the ruling party has lost in all three municipal body polls in Isagarh, Maihar and Mandideep to the Congress. While the Congress has managed to retain Maihar municipal council in Satna district and Isag…..

BJP wins two Assembly seats in Manipur by-polls, loses one Lok Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh
November 24, 2015 04:00 PM
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) made a headway in Northeast by winning two assembly seats in Manipur. While Khumukcham Joykishan of the BJP defeated Congress candidate Jyotin Waikhom in Thangmeiband, his party colleague Thongam Biswajit Singh won …..


Quick facts for Madhya Pradesh Elections

Parliamentary Constituencies 29
Assembly Constituencies 230
Ruling Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Opposition Party Indian NationalCongress
Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Governor Anandiben Patel
Chief Electoral Officer Ms. Saleena Singh, IAS
Address Madhya Pradesh Nirvachan Sadan, 17- Area Hills, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India




Madhya  Pradesh Result

Status Known For 230 out of 230 Constituencies

Party Won Leading Total
Bahujan Samaj Party 2 0 2
Bharatiya Janata Party 109 0 109
Indian National Congress 114 0 114
Samajwadi Party 1 0 1
Independent 4 0 4
Total 230 0 230